Home >> News


The Spanish and Portuguese Department celebrated their Spring 2020 graduates on Thursday, May 21.
The French Department announces their Spring 2020 undergraduate scholarship and award recipients.
The SLLC Community is very pleased to announce that Prof. Saúl Sosnowski has been selected as a Distinguished Scholar-Teacher
The Spanish & Portuguese program held a virtual ceremony to honor their 2020 inductees into Sigma Delta Pi.
The Chinese Program congratulates the six 2020 Austin Rickett Memorial and Tsung Chin Chinese Calligraphy Scholarship recipients.
Dr. Sarah Benharrech's position as President of the Society for Eighteenth-Century French Studies has been extended to Spring 2021
Dr. Andrea Frisch gave the biennial Georges Lurcy lecture at Amherst College in March 2020.
Charlee Redman Bezilla has been awarded the Ann G. Wylie Dissertation Fellowship for Fall 2020.
“The rejection of Cruel Optimism in French Contemporary Theater: Trois Pièces d’Initiation”
“The New Medusas: The Rewriting of Misogynistic Myth in 21st-Century French (Feminist) Literature and Cinema”